LHMI2020_Logo_Long400
 

Testimonials

TRIP ADVISOR

Ian H
Ian H
07/04/2021
Top accommodation Several nights here, very comfortable, Wayne and staff very friendly and helpful. Very little traffic noise. No opportunity to sample restaurant as result of covid, but assume if up to same standard as rooms, there should be no issues.
traveller2298
traveller2298
18/01/2021
Enjoyable stay at this motor inn Stayed 3 nights. Room was very suitable to our needs and not far from the centre of town. It was modern and updated, with a very comfortable bed. Bathroom was lovely and updated, with a large shower. Was able to make use of the walking paths that go past the motel. Pool was lovely, and pool towels were provided by the owner, who was very friendly and helpful. The only odd things about the room were:- 1/. the front door was a large sliding door that had blockout curtains across it. During the day when we were not out and about, we didn't want to have the blockout curtains pulled right across, but there was no sheer curtain, meaning anyone walking past could see in. 2/. the shower taps were on the outside of the shower, and not within close proximity to the door, so had to keep opening and closing the door to get correct temperature, or turn water off after showering. We mentioned this oddity to the owners who stated it was a regulation to have them on the exterior, but nowhere on our travels have we ever seen this at any other motel. The shower was large enough to have the taps on the inside, without stepping out at the end of a shower putting water all over the floor trying to turn the taps off. But overall it was a pleasant stay thank you.
Valerie M
Valerie M
04/01/2021
Clean, roomy & modern Very impressed with this little gem on the way into Leeton. Staff were really friendly, the rooms were clean and roomy with beautifully modern bathroom. And did I mention the bed..........COMFORTABLE!!! Didn’t use the pool but liked the shade over the top and couldn’t comment on the restaurant. Stayed in room 19 And did I mention the bed.........COMFORTABLE! 😃
cheeky34
cheeky34
25/10/2020
Enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our stay at this motel. We were greeted by the owner and were directed to our room which was towards the back. The room was large and extremely clean and very comfortable with plenty of space to put your things. The majority of guests were tradesmen. They were all quiet by around 9 p.m. ready for an early start. Even though they had all left the motel before we got out of bed, we heard absolutely no noise when they were leaving. In general the motel is located in a very quiet area and we heard no traffic noise at night so we were able to sleep very peacefully. The grounds are large and beautifully maintained.
Leslie C
Leslie C
26/06/2020
Excellent motor inn, hospitality, comfort and food 1st Class. I just had 4 nights at the Heritage motor inn, Leeton. Lovely setting, plenty of space, lawns and rotunda. Very good reception by owner Wayne who is a professional in his field. My room was great, down the back, large, well furnished and recently renovated, comfortable bed and good shower. Restaurant was closed but Wayne had brought his Chef in Monday to Thursday to offer room service meals to guests. I had dinner there 3 nights, big servings and much better than club food. I also had breakfast there each morning, on time and hot, Wayne also got me GF bread for toast which was nice. The motel does not suffer from road noise and the majority of other guests seemed to be on business or tradesmen. Ample parking out the front of one's room. Good A/C. I highly recommend this motor inn, it is a credit to the owner/managers.
SwapSuitsForSwimmers
SwapSuitsForSwimmers
26/08/2019
Beautiful rooms - delightful stay Had a brilliant stay here. Accommodation was newly refurbished, sparkling clean and the rooms large. Great price - especially with a room with a kitchenette and bath. Stayed in winter and didn’t need the air con on. Very quiet, good customers and attentive staff.
angelamv83
angelamv83
26/08/2019
Large rooms, friendly staff Stayed here for 1 night while away for work. Upon check-in, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was quite large and neat and tidy. It had all the amenities you would need for a stay. Its an older hotel but well maintained. Bed was comfy and noise wasn't an issue. Would stay here again on my next trip.
Scott E
Scott E
21/06/2019
Great room excellent food Another week in Leeton and my 4th stay at the Heritage. Rooms are spacious and clean. Modern additions to a dated structure make it a very comfortable stay. The food is great value, generous and very tasty. Well aligned with Pub prices but significantly better quality. I tasted several meals off the menu and they all satisfied my very fussy standards.
jamieurq
jamieurq
27/05/2019
Great place to stay 5 star food Comfortable room,great restaurant I usually don’t eat at Motor inns Pleasantly surprised. Dinner was 5 stars I had scotch fillet medium rare it was perfect. I used butter knife to cut it. It was so tender the chef knows how to prepare and cook the perfect steak.
Jeremy C
Jeremy C
15/03/2019
Lovely I stayed here one night. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The rm was a pleasant surprise it was larger than expected, relatively modern and very comfortable with a 2 seater couch, a desk and a small dining table. The bathroom was ok, a little dated and the toilet paper holder took some finding - hidden behind the open door. The restaurant was probably the highlight. The food was incredible (recommend the lamb cutlets). There were only 2 other patrons but the restaurant had a capacity of about 50 so it was quiet. But the waitress was so friendly and lovely and they were very accomodation in splitting our bill between the 3 of us. I also really enjoyed the “big country breakfast” for $18. It wasn’t massive but it was a good portion. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!!

BOOKING.COM

Jon
Jon
01/04/2021
10
Friendly, clean safe please with good facilities. ☺ Excellent customer service, clean and safe environment
Anthony
Anthony
01/04/2021
9,0
Superb ☺ A good place to stay ☹ Nothing
James
James
01/04/2021
8,0
Very good
Anonymous
Anonymous
01/04/2021
10
Exceptional
Ian
Ian
01/04/2021
8,0
Very good
Geoff
Geoff
01/04/2021
8,0
Very good
Alan
Alan
01/04/2021
10
Exceptional
Duncan
Duncan
01/04/2021
9,0
Superb
Sally
Sally
01/03/2021
7,0
Good

HOTELS.COM

Reviewer
Reviewer
20/03/2021
10
Loved our stay. Comfortable, spacious, well run motel. Would have like to stay longer 🤗
Reviewer
Reviewer
02/03/2021
10
The property was situated in a good spot in Leeton, close to town and really appreciated the free on-site parking. Bathroom would do with an update.
Reviewer
Reviewer
01/03/2021
10
Very nice place to stay. Spacious rooms, bitumen parking and excellent wifi.
Reviewer
Reviewer
22/02/2021
10
Great place to stay in Leeton. Would recommend. Clean and air conditioned room, friendly staff, good amenities including pool.
debbie
debbie
25/01/2021
10
rooms are spacious electric jug does not fit under tap needs a small jug supplied
Reviewer
Reviewer
21/01/2021
10
The room was spacious enough for a family, the room was clean. The staff were friendly and accomodating.
Sharon
Sharon
29/12/2020
10
Very friendly and welcoming on arrival...nice spacious room with comfy bed and great bathroom. Very clean and well maintained property. Would definitely recommend to others and would definitely book in when we are down this way again
Kai
Kai
22/10/2020
10
The property was exceptionally clean. The grounds were well maintained and beautiful. Our room was very large and comfortable.
Reviewer
Reviewer
06/10/2020
8.0
Nice place to stay. Friendly hosts. Clean room. Would go back to stay again
Joanne
Joanne
05/10/2020
8.0
Visiting Family We enjoyed our stay at Heritage Motor Inn. Our room was large and comfortable. We stayed 4 nights to meet up with family and explore the area. Staff were friendly and the location was an easy walk into town for restaurants, cafes and shopping.