LHMI2020_Logo_Long400
 

Testimonials

TRIP ADVISOR

barbaraanne56
barbaraanne56
26/05/2021
Verified
Good Value Booked 2 night accommodation in a Standard Queen room using the motel's website. All very easy. The motel is located on the road to Narrandera just out of town. I think you could walk to the nearby Soldiers Club, but would need to drive to the pubs in town or the restaurants. A friendly welcome with plenty of info. We were allocated Room 15 right down the back of this large well kept complex. Its all single storey, with a car parking space outside the room. They offer breakfast & dinner served in the room. Our room was spacious & very clean. Theres a bar fridge, toaster, microwave, ironing board & iron. Table & 2 chairs & a couch.The bed is very comfortable. There is air con which works well. The wifi is free & fast The ensuite is also very clean with a walk in shower & an openable window. We chose to have dinner the 1st night. Plenty of choice with the food being delivered to our room hot & on time. It was very good & a reasonable cost. We thought the motel was good value.
Ian H
Ian H
07/04/2021
Verified
Top accommodation Several nights here, very comfortable, Wayne and staff very friendly and helpful. Very little traffic noise. No opportunity to sample restaurant as result of covid, but assume if up to same standard as rooms, there should be no issues.
traveller2298
traveller2298
18/01/2021
Verified
Enjoyable stay at this motor inn Stayed 3 nights. Room was very suitable to our needs and not far from the centre of town. It was modern and updated, with a very comfortable bed. Bathroom was lovely and updated, with a large shower. Was able to make use of the walking paths that go past the motel. Pool was lovely, and pool towels were provided by the owner, who was very friendly and helpful. The only odd things about the room were:- 1/. the front door was a large sliding door that had blockout curtains across it. During the day when we were not out and about, we didn't want to have the blockout curtains pulled right across, but there was no sheer curtain, meaning anyone walking past could see in. 2/. the shower taps were on the outside of the shower, and not within close proximity to the door, so had to keep opening and closing the door to get correct temperature, or turn water off after showering. We mentioned this oddity to the owners who stated it was a regulation to have them on the exterior, but nowhere on our travels have we ever seen this at any other motel. The shower was large enough to have the taps on the inside, without stepping out at the end of a shower putting water all over the floor trying to turn the taps off. But overall it was a pleasant stay thank you.
Valerie M
Valerie M
04/01/2021
Verified
Clean, roomy & modern Very impressed with this little gem on the way into Leeton. Staff were really friendly, the rooms were clean and roomy with beautifully modern bathroom. And did I mention the bed..........COMFORTABLE!!! Didn’t use the pool but liked the shade over the top and couldn’t comment on the restaurant. Stayed in room 19 And did I mention the bed.........COMFORTABLE! 😃
cheeky34
cheeky34
25/10/2020
Verified
Enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our stay at this motel. We were greeted by the owner and were directed to our room which was towards the back. The room was large and extremely clean and very comfortable with plenty of space to put your things. The majority of guests were tradesmen. They were all quiet by around 9 p.m. ready for an early start. Even though they had all left the motel before we got out of bed, we heard absolutely no noise when they were leaving. In general the motel is located in a very quiet area and we heard no traffic noise at night so we were able to sleep very peacefully. The grounds are large and beautifully maintained.
Leslie C
Leslie C
26/06/2020
Verified
Excellent motor inn, hospitality, comfort and food 1st Class. I just had 4 nights at the Heritage motor inn, Leeton. Lovely setting, plenty of space, lawns and rotunda. Very good reception by owner Wayne who is a professional in his field. My room was great, down the back, large, well furnished and recently renovated, comfortable bed and good shower. Restaurant was closed but Wayne had brought his Chef in Monday to Thursday to offer room service meals to guests. I had dinner there 3 nights, big servings and much better than club food. I also had breakfast there each morning, on time and hot, Wayne also got me GF bread for toast which was nice. The motel does not suffer from road noise and the majority of other guests seemed to be on business or tradesmen. Ample parking out the front of one's room. Good A/C. I highly recommend this motor inn, it is a credit to the owner/managers.
SwapSuitsForSwimmers
SwapSuitsForSwimmers
26/08/2019
Verified
Beautiful rooms - delightful stay Had a brilliant stay here. Accommodation was newly refurbished, sparkling clean and the rooms large. Great price - especially with a room with a kitchenette and bath. Stayed in winter and didn’t need the air con on. Very quiet, good customers and attentive staff.
angelamv83
angelamv83
26/08/2019
Verified
Large rooms, friendly staff Stayed here for 1 night while away for work. Upon check-in, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was quite large and neat and tidy. It had all the amenities you would need for a stay. Its an older hotel but well maintained. Bed was comfy and noise wasn't an issue. Would stay here again on my next trip.
Scott E
Scott E
21/06/2019
Verified
Great room excellent food Another week in Leeton and my 4th stay at the Heritage. Rooms are spacious and clean. Modern additions to a dated structure make it a very comfortable stay. The food is great value, generous and very tasty. Well aligned with Pub prices but significantly better quality. I tasted several meals off the menu and they all satisfied my very fussy standards.
jamieurq
jamieurq
27/05/2019
Verified
Great place to stay 5 star food Comfortable room,great restaurant I usually don’t eat at Motor inns Pleasantly surprised. Dinner was 5 stars I had scotch fillet medium rare it was perfect. I used butter knife to cut it. It was so tender the chef knows how to prepare and cook the perfect steak.

BOOKING.COM

Marianne
Marianne
23/01/2022
10
Verified
Clean and well appointed rooms, on site parking and friendly helpful staff. I will stay again. ☺ The motel is easy to get to was friendly and quick check in and has great rooms and secure parking. The motel is located on the Yanco side of Leeton but is only a 5min drive to the main street.
Steve
Steve
23/01/2022
10
Verified
Perfect place too stay when your working in the area ☺ Clean, Quiet and a comfortable bed, all you need when your travelling for work. Will always use this motel when working in the area.
Antony
Antony
22/01/2022
9,0
Verified
Superb
Bruce
Bruce
21/01/2022
8,0
Verified
Tidy motel close to town. Nice pool. ☺ This is a great motel close to town and a nearby winery. Rooms have plenty of space and a table / chairs outside. On the main road but very little noise. Nice pool for a dip.
Daylan
Daylan
20/01/2022
8,0
Verified
Very good
Kellie
Kellie
18/01/2022
9,0
Verified
Superb
Paterson
Paterson
18/01/2022
8,0
Verified
Great location. Very quiet. Comfortable beds. ☺ very quiet. breakfast was excellent. shower pressure was good ☹ tv could not be seen from all beds. Decor could be updated.
Jimmy
Jimmy
17/01/2022
8,0
Verified
Very good
Michelle
Michelle
17/01/2022
10
Verified
Exceptional
Angie
Angie
10/01/2022
9,0
Verified
Superb

HOTELS.COM

Melissa
Melissa
03/01/2022
8.0
Verified
It was a great place to stay. I’d definitely be back! 🙂
Kathleen
Kathleen
29/12/2021
10
Verified
Nice big rooms with plenty of room to move about. Microwave, fridge and guest laundry, you can be reasonably self sufficient while staying here. TV reception was good, but something like Netflix would be great for the days when it's too hot to go outside much.
Jay Raj
Jay Raj
16/12/2021
10
Verified
The place was very clean and calm , as the room as well . We had a good services and enjoyed the location and stay .
Debby
Debby
15/12/2021
8.0
Verified
Great property to stay at, rooms need a but of an update, however still very comfortable.
Natalie
Natalie
04/12/2021
8.0
Verified
Hassle free check in quiet place to stay
Linda
Linda
28/11/2021
8.0
Verified
Cleanliness
Dean
Dean
20/11/2021
10
Verified
Excellent room. Quiet, no traffic noise and could not hear neighbours. Friendly staff.
LOUISA
LOUISA
30/06/2021
10
Verified
Everything you need Having spent not such a flash previous night at another motel nearby, the Leeton Heritage Motor Inn was a welcome and pleasant surprise. I received a nice welcome with fresh milk is always a winner in my book. The room was warm, spacious, exceptionally clean and comfortable. I was thrilled to see an eco-friendly approach to toiletries.
Reviewer
Reviewer
21/06/2021
10
Verified
A well maintained motel. The interconnecting rooms were such an advantage.